Latest News

Nnamdi Kanu Releases His Map For Biafra After He Was Warned To Stay Clear Of Benue State

The leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra, Nnamdi Kanu, on Thursday, released his own version of the map of Biafra after he was warned by the government to stay clear of Benue State. The map he released was made up of 25 provinces which was dominated by the South-East and South-South Nigerian geopolitical zones.

From Nnamdi Kanu’s map the 25 provinces include: Agbor, Asaba, Aba, Owerri, Umuahia, Orlu, Ikotekpene, Uyo, Eket, Ogoja, Calabar, Enugu, Oji-River, Awka, Onitsha, Nnewi, Okigwe, Annang, Abakiliki, Yenegoa, Warri, Ahoada, Ugheli, Degema and Port-Harcourt.

Following the release of the map the IPOB leader said that Biafra will practice a confederation system of government when it is actualized. For better understanding he referred his followers to the constitutions of the United Arab Emirates and Switzerland.

Kanu’s statement reads: “It is my principled stand that Biafra shall be a secular, democratic and pure Confederation, comprised of the constitutive Nationalities or micro-Nations that are within the territorial space of Biafra. A Union of equal nations in perpetuity. No nationality, not even the majority, will be dominant. There will be no minority ethnic group. Irrespective of size and population, every nationality will be a majority in their own political space.”


About the author

Mc Ebisco

Welcome to Mc Ebisco, I am a blogger and a comedian in Nigeria, My aims and objectives are to share knowledge and varieties of news and information across the globe.

Leave a Reply