Welcome To Mc Ebisco

Oversight: Delta Assembly Works Committee Assures Deltans of Quality Roads

Download Mc Ebisco News App.

Now Available On:

…Commends Governor Okowa’s Commitment to Building Lasting Legacies.

The Delta State House of Assembly has promised to step up measures towards quality road infrastructures in the state.

The Chairman House of Committee on Works, Hon Emeka Nwaobi who made the promise at the inaugural meeting of the committee at the state House of Assembly Complex in Asaba, said there was the need for good network of roads across the state.


Hon Nwaobi, an Engineer, who represents Aniocha North in the House, said the state legislature will continue to compliment the efforts of Governor Ifeanyi Okowa in building lasting legacies in the state.

ALSO READ:  Truck Crushes 2 Vehicles, Many Dead – Anambra State (See Photos)

The Lawmaker noted that road infrastructures was key to assessing the performance of any government, hence the need for critical stakeholders to collaborate for laudable landmarks.

Hon Nwaobi commended the resilience of the state government towards road construction and rehabilitations in the state which he said had earned the Governor the appellation “Road Master”.
He explained that it is the desire of his Committee to ensuring that the Governor surpasses the achievements recorded in the Works sector during his first tenure in his second tenure in office.

ALSO READ:  Nigerians dig up list of 23 Nigerians awaiting execution in Saudi Arabia for drug-related offences

The Works Committee Chairman appealed to members and the secretariat of the committee to face the challenges ahead with the expected zeal.

He disclosed that the members of the works committee, including the three Civil Engineers who are members of the house, were carefully selected as a result of the task before the committee.

ALSO READ:  Facebook tightens rules for political adverts ahead of US elections

Hon Emeka Nwaobi assured Deltans of improved road infrastructure development in the state as his Committee was irrevocably committed to its oversight functions.

Present at the meeting were members of the committee, Honorables Emmanuel Sinebe, Pullah Ekpotuayinri, Anthony Elekeokwuri, Oboro Preyor, Solomon Ighrakpata and Mathew Opuaru.

DOWNLOAD The Mc Ebisco News Mobile App Here


Have any Question or Comment?

Leave a Reply


Get Latest Mc Ebisco News Alert!

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner



Contact Us Here

Watch Mc Ebisco Comedy

Translate »